Two reappointed to Judicial Education Advisory Committee


Courtesy of Kansas Courts

TOPEKA—The Kansas Supreme Court reappointed District Magistrate Judge Wade Dixon and Denise Kilwein to the Judicial Education Advisory Committee.

Their terms began July 1 and end June 30, 2022.

Dixon serves in Greeley County of the 25th Judicial District.

Kilwein is director of education for the Kansas judicial branch’s Office of Judicial Administration.

The Judicial Education Advisory Committee recommends and organizes education and training programs for Kansas appellate judges, district judges, and district magistrate judges. Members include judges from each of the six judicial departments in the state, a representative from the Office of Judicial Administration, and a Supreme Court justice.