June 23, 2024

Sunflower state has all three D-I Basketball teams in the NCAA Tournament


All three Division I men’s Basketball programs in the Sunflower state have been selected to play in the 2012 NCAA National Championship Tournament, for the first time since 1988.  The #8 seed Kansas State Wildcats will play #9 Southern Mississippi in the first round of the East Regional and the #5 seed Wichita State Shockers will match-up with #12 VCU in the South Regional, as both teams will open on Thursday.  The #2 seed Kansas Jayhawks will play #15 seed Detroit in the Midwest Regional on Friday.  Four more Big 12 teams are in the March Madness Big Dance, including Iowa State, Baylor, Missouri and Texas.  The Regional champions will advance to the big easy to the Final Four at the New Orleans Superdome March 31st to April 2nd.

Leave a Reply