June 22, 2024

Red Demons Proud of 2013 Shrine Bowl Selection Justin Gemaelich


Dodge City, KS (www.westernkansasnews.com) – Dodge City High School is proud to congratulate Justin Gemaelich on his selection to the 40th annual Kansas Shrine Bowl. This year’s contest will take place on July 27th @ Yager Stadium on the campus of Washburn University. Justin is the 27th Red Demon player all-time to be selected to play in this prestigious contest. Besides (27) former Red Demons being selected to the contest, Head Coach Dave Foster is one of only eleven participants who have both played and coached in the Shrine Game. Below is a list of Red Demons who have participated in this annual event, listed by year and name.

2012 Trey Hallman 2011 Jesse Trent 2010 Landon Head 2008 Mykael Thompson (MVP) 2007 Paul Nelson 1998 Chris Bailes 1996 Bruce Redenbaugh 1995 Brian Goolsby 1993 Joe Schartz 1990 Keith Galindo 1989 Jay Gifford 1989 Tom Stubblefield 1988 Lance Cullen 1987 John Brown 1987 Alan Schneweis 1986 Terry VanLaningham 1986 Wayne Winkler 1985 Phillip Briney 1985 Rick Masters 1984 Mike Lorenzen 1983 Monty Matthews 1982 Kurt Fitzsimmons 1978 Todd Bertsch 1976 Jeff Allen 1975 Jim Thompson 1974 Kelly Kulbiski

Leave a Reply