February 28, 2024

Area Athletes Selected For 8-Man All-Star Games


Beloit, Kan. (westernkansasnews.com)–Area athletes were selected to play in the 28th Annual 8-Man All Star Games to be played on Saturday, June 8 at Trojan Field in Beloit.

For the 8-Man I Selections, 10 players and one coach were selected from the area to represent the west team. Players include AJ Moore and Jared Borger from Hodgeman County, Rustin Ardery and Creighton McDonald from Kiowa County, Ness City’s Blake McVicker, Dalton Gantz and Garrett Flax, Matt McClaren and Gary Stewart from Minneola and South Gray’s Caleb Watts. Ness City’s Chris Bamberger was named Head Coach for the West team.

Eight-Man II Selections from the area on the west team are Ryan Kuhlman from Dighton and Jordan Irsik from Ingalls.

Leave a Reply