February 27, 2024

Big 12 Conference releases All-Conference Football Teams

(Courtesy of the Big 12 Conference)

IRVING, Texas – The All-Big 12 Conference football teams and individual award winners have been announced. Selections are made by the league’s 10 head coaches, who are not permitted to vote for their own players. The complete listing is attached or at this link: https://big12.us/3p2VuAQ

All-Big 12 Honors Notebook:

Ø Breece Hall is the second Iowa State student-athlete to earn Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year, joining Troy Davis who was the Conference’s first honoree in 1996.


Ø Mike Rose gave the Cyclones the double-double as Defensive Player of the Year. He joins former LB A.J. Klein (2011) as the school’s two honorees. 


Ø Xavier Hutchinson is Iowa State’s third Offensive Newcomer of the Year along with Aaron Horne (2011) and Seneca Wallace (2001).


Ø Tony Fields II is West Virginia’s second Defensive Newcomer of the Year with Shaq Riddick (2014) since joining the league in 2012.


Ø Deuce Vaughn joins Tyler Lockett (2011) as K-State’s two honorees for Offensive Freshman of the Year.


Ø This season marks the fifth that the Big 12 has awarded Co-Defensive Freshmen of the Year. Khari Coleman is TCU’s fourth winner since 2012 while Isheem Young is Iowa State’s third all-time.


Ø Trestan Ebner is Baylor’s second Special Teams Player of the Year since the award was added in 2005. He joins Daniel Sepulveda (2006).


Ø Creed Humphrey was named Offensive Lineman of the Year for the second consecutive season and gives Oklahoma the honor for the fifth straight year.


Ø Darius Stills is West Virginia’s first Defensive Lineman of the Year. 


Ø Matt Campbell has been named Chuck Neinas Big 12 Coach of the Year for the third time in his five seasons at Iowa State.


Ø Oklahoma has won the most individual awards in the 25-year history of the Big 12 with 47. K-State is second (35), followed by Texas (31), Oklahoma State (21), Baylor (19), Iowa State (19), TCU (10), West Virginia (9) Kansas (8) and Texas Tech (8).