February 24, 2024

Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association awards annual scholarships

TOPEKA, Kan. – Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association’s (KARA) scholarship committee reviewed more than 50 applications and awarded nearly $10,000 in financial aid to six of the state’s high school graduating seniors and current college students for the 2022-23 academic year.


“We are proud each year to assist local students in pursuing their academic aspirations,” KARA’s president and CEO Ron Seeber said. “Our board of directors, scholarship committee and overall membership congratulate and wish nothing but the best for this year’s recipients as we collectively look forward to their future contributions to our industry.”


Each year, KARA awards one $500 Jim Lee Memorial scholarship, four $1,500 KARA general scholarships and one $1,500 Dr. David Whitney Agronomy scholarship.


The 2022-23 recipients are listed below with their current town:


Jim Lee Memorial Scholarship – $500 Total

Greta Rosenhagen – Cheney


KARA Scholarships – $1,500 Total

Dylan Van Laeys  Logan

Kaitlyn Peters  Lakin

Geoffrey Holloway  Kingman

Caleb Dechant  Goodland


Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Scholarship – $1,500 Total

Leah Hudson – Topeka